Patrick Emerling Powers To Third Race Of Champions Asphalt Modified Series Title In 2020

Story By: RACE OF CHAMPIONS – BUFFALO, NY – Race of Champions Series management is proud to announce the Series champions for the 2020 season. Series champions were established if a Series ran three or more complete races based on the pandemic effected season.

Patrick Emerling of Orchard Park, N.Y., captured the Race of Champions Modified Series title with a victory at Lake Erie Speedway in North East, Pa., in August and a second place finish in the 70th Annual Race of Champions 250. Emerling topped Austin Beers of Northampton, Pa. Matt Hirschman of Northampton, Pa., who visited victory lane three times finished 3rd. Daren Scherer of Binghamton, N.Y., finished 4th and Danny Knoll, Jr., Amherst, N.Y., finished 5th.

“We were able to make the best of a shortened season,” stated Emerling. “I have a great team and they kept us in the Race of Champions 250 and that made a huge difference in our efforts. I’m proud of what we have been able to accomplish and look forward to racing more in 2021.”

Tommy Krawczyk of West Seneca, N.Y., scored two victories and his first Race of Champions Super Stock Series crown. Krawczyk topped defending Series champion Tommy Barron of Ontario, N.Y. and TJ Cochrane of Cheektowaga, N.Y., in the final series championship standings.

Jason Anasciewicz of Alden, N.Y., scored his first-ever Race of Champions Four Cylinder Dash Series crown. Anasiewicz won twice, including in the Series biggest event, the Tribute to “Butch Palmer” at Lake Erie Speedway as part of Presque Isle Downs & Casino Race of Champions Weekend. Anasciewicz also scored the Fred Rounds Cup as part of the Dash Series Triple Challenge, along with 7 top-five finishes in 7 races.. DJ Shaw of Waverly, N.Y., won twice and finished 2nd in the championship standings. Briar Dils of Derby, N.Y., scored one victory and finished 3rd in the championship standings.

George Skora, III of Eden, N.Y., led the Race of Champions Sportsman Modified Series standings after just two races. Bobby Holmes of Lockport, N.Y., was on top of the Race of Champions TQ Midget Series standings. Rich Sharpe of Depew, N.Y., led the Race of Champions Street Stock Series after the conclusion of two events. Jerick Johnson of Mooresville, N.C., won the lone Race of Champions Late Model Series event that was able to be completed in 2020. The Race of Champions Dirt 602 Sportsman Modified Series did not compete in 2020 due to the Canadian border remaining closed to travel. These divisions will be marked with an asterisk for the 2020 season.

Due to the pandemic, Race of Champions management will announce if a Championship Celebration is able to happen at a later date.

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!