Gluchacki Class Of The Late Model Field At White Mountain; Alexander Dominates Modifieds

Story By: WHIE MOUNTAIN MOTORSPROTS PARK – NORTH WOODSTOCK, NH – A night highlighted by first time winners and longtime dominators left plenty of dust to be settled on the high banks of White Mountain Motorsports Park.

At the end of the night, two drivers grabbed the checkered flag for the first time, one took his first win of the year while a traveling Late Model team stole the local show and a Modified ace took his first Modified Racing Series win since 2010.

The Foley Oil and Propane Late Models took down their first long distance race of 2022 with the Spring Board 100 and started a new tradition with the Wall’s Ford Platinum Series. Although a rough and tumble affair with the local stars battling hard against invading teams from across New Hampshire and Massachusetts, giving them everything they had to take the $1,500 top prize. In the end, the invaders held the high ground.

Although led to point by West Burke, Vermont’s Jesse Switser, who fought off constant barrages by fellow Foley Oil & Propane locals Kasey Beattie and Alby Ovitt, it was ACT Late Model Champion point leader Derek Gluchacki out of Dartmouth, Massachusetts that took charge. Just before the halfway point, the black and blue 03MA took the lead and never looked back. Gluchacki took his first WMMP win followed by Switser and Ovitt as all three now remain top of the Wall’s Ford Platinum Series point standings with round two, the New Hampshire Governor’s Cup 100 on July 23rd, circled on their calendars.

The Modified Racing Series celebrated their 6th event at WMMP with the Milton CAT 100. 16-strong, some of the top Modified teams in Northern New England took up the $3,000 call leaving an all-time winner in Victory Lane. Although led from the onset by former NASCAR New Hampshire State Champion Brian Robie, just past the halfway point it was all Kirk Alexander. Alexander, who hasn’t seen MRS Victory Lane since 2010, finally reasserted his dominance and earned his 32nd Modified Racing Series victory. Brian Robie held on to finish second and Matt Kimball wrapped up the podium.

The Wells River Chevrolet Flying Tigers were led off pit road by longtime veteran Matt Potter out of Marshfield, Vermont. Potter held the early race lead, fending off challenges by Littleton’s Mike Clark, last week’s winner Shane Sicard and the Woodard father and son duo. Tanner, the younger, took charge on lap 20 and never returned it, even under constant harassment from Potter around him on all sides. Tanner Woodard took his first victory of 2022 followed by Potter and Sicard to round out their 35-lap feature.

The Woodsville Guaranty Strictly Stock Minis were led to the green flag by Littleton’s Jack Hayes after recovering from crippling mechanical problems that plagued his orange and black #09 two weeks ago. While he successfully led the way early, it was teammate Chris Moulton from Pepperal, Massachusetts that snuck by and stole the show. Moulton was elated in victory lane after taking down his first White Mountain win, he was followed by hometown duo Tyler Thompson and Donnie Baumgardner for second and third, respectively.

Even the Dad’s 4 By Tool & Supply Kids Division was full of slam bang action. In their 15-lap feature, the youngsters proved their prowess with Groveton’s Connor Charbonneau taking the early lead. Throughout the final five laps, multi-time winner McKenna Merchant went from stalking the freshman Charbonneau to battling him hard on the outside but ultimately Connor took the checkered flag in only his second start. Fellow veteran Logan Farnsworth followed Merchant’s second place to complete the podium.

White Mountain Motorsports Park continues the 2022 season next Saturday, June 11th with the 47th ACT Late Model Tour Spring Green presented by Caron Fabrication. A full card of racing will also include the Wells River Chevrolet Flying Tigers, Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank Strictly Stock Minis and Wayne’s Market Dwarf Cars. Full schedule and more information will be released in the coming days.


White Mountain Motorsports Park – N. Woodstock, NH

Wall’s Ford Spring Board 100 with the Modified Racing Series

June 4th, 2022

Unofficial Results


Foley Oil & Propane Late Models – Wall’s Ford Platinum Series Spring Board 100

1 03MA Derek Gluchacki North Dartmouth, MA

2 25NH Jesse Switser West Burke, VT

3 35NH Alby Ovitt St. Johnsbury, VT

4 78NH Quinten Welch Groveton, NH

5 45NH Kasey Beattie St. Johnsbury, VT

6 07NH Mark Patten Belmont, NH

7 64NH Tyler Chase Plaistow, NH

8 27NH #Cam Huntress Rochester, NH

9 99NH Ben Belanger Whitefield, NH

10 41NH Jon Savage Whitefield, NH

11 49NH Matt Anderson Franklin, NH

12 55QC William Larue Quebec, Canada

13 42NH Mike Jurkowski Claremont, NH

14 21VT Reilly Lanphear Waterbury, VT

15 83VT Stacy Cahoon St. Johnsbury, VT

16 04NH Shawn Swallow Groveton, NH

17 61NH Ryan Olsen N. Haverhill, NH

18 32VT #Ryan Ware E. Burke, VT

19 77NH Bryan Wall, Jr. E. Kingston, NH

20 22NH Jeff Marshall Littleton, NH

21 39VT Mike Foster Williston, VT

22 57NH David LaBrecque Thornton, NH


Modified Racing Series Milton CAT 100

1. 76 Kirk Alexander

2. 25NH Brian Robie

3. 50K Matt Kimball

4. 50 Carl Medeiros

5. 2 Anthony Bello

6. 27MA Kevin Iannarelli

7. 25 Russ Hersey

8. 17 Donnie Lashua

9. 66 Andy Shaw

10. 02 Mike Collins

11. 27 Derek Robie

12. 11CT Dylan Izzo

13. 31 Andrew Charron

14. 47 Jacob Perry

15. 33 Bill Dixon

16. 55 Ryan Doucette


Wells River Chevrolet Flying Tigers Feature

1 55NH Tanner Woodard Waterbury Ctr., VT

2 23VT Matthew Potter Marshfield, VT

3 4NH Shane Sicard Barton, VT

4 68VT Jason Woodard Waterbury Ctr., VT

5 15NH Joey Laquerre E. Montpelier, VT

6 18VT #Kaiden Fisher Shelburne, VT

7 49NH Jody Sicard Gilmanton, NH

8 37NH Kaleb Rogers Glover, VT

9 22NH #Chandler Potter Plainfield, VT

10 2VT Michael Clark Littleton, NH

11 60NH #Thomas Smithers VI Gilmanton, NH

12 4ME Cooper French Northfield, VT

13 22VT Travis Patnoe Wolcott, VT

14 37VT Kyle Streeter Waterbury Ctr., VT


Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank Strictly Stocks Minis

1. 15 Chris Moulton Pepperal, MA

2. 51 Tyler Thompson Lincoln, NH

3. 4 Donnie Baumgardner N. Woodstock, NH

4. 09 Jack Hayes Littleton, NH

5. 1 Scott Senecal Lisbon, NH

6. 22 Brendan Clark Dalton, NH

7. 57 Todd Derrington Littleton, NH

8. 16NH Kristian Switser Waterford, VT

9. 16 Adam Sicard Barton, VT

10. 92 Jason Goodboul, Jr. Lincoln, NH

11. 14 Jillian Baumgardner N. Woodstock, NH

12. 19 Dave Driscoll N. Woodstock, NH

13. 17 Les Washburn Bethlehem, NH


Dads 4 By Tool & Supply Kids Division

1. 6 Connor Charbonneau Groveton, NH

2. 99 McKenna Merchant Waterford, VT

3. 22 Logan Farnsworth St. Johnsbury, VT

4. 01 Austin Sicard Gilmanton, NH

5. 90 Kyle Goodbout Lincoln, NH

6. 32 Kylee Potter Marshfield, VT

7. 4 Bentley Robbin Bradford, VT

8. 18x Walker Fitch Marshfield, VT

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!