Kyle Taraska Dominates At Wall Stadium Speedway For Wire-To-Wire ATQMRA Victory

Story By: ATQMRA – WALL TOWNSHIP, NJ – Kyle Taraska (#22, Personal Comfort) led all twenty five laps to earn a dominating victory at Wall Stadium Speedway this weekend!

The Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic ATQMRA fueled by VP Racing Fuels raced on a hot and slick surface for the third race of the 2022 campaign at Wall Stadium Speedway this past Saturday. A great crowd was in attendance as many gathered for the pre-race “Party on the Track.” Fans were able to meet many personalities across all Wall Stadium divisions and see their cars up close!

“Flyin” Ryan Tidman made his return to the cockpit driving Paul Dodorico’s #55 Dr. Martha Baker Spitfire Chassis. Tidman drove the car to victory in first heat race. Kyle Taraska won the second heat race of the evening.

Cole Mullen (#73, BGF) drew the pole for the twenty five lap feature and led the field to green. Taraska started outside pole and timed a great restart as he raced wheel to wheel with Mullen into turn one. Taraska would clear Mullen and set sail from there.

Tidman made some daring moves to the inside multiple times, jumping to second by the end of lap two. At that moment, C. Mullen settled for third as Brianna Page (#76 Stavola, A&A Truck) and Buddy Sload (#36 Spitfire Chassis) banged nerf bars for fourth.

The top three would eventually settle into position with Taraska on the point, Tidman second and Sload in third. This did not dismiss the fact of additional great battles throughout the remainder of the field.

Brick, NJ drivers Mullen and Page battled hard for fourth, with Page earning the position. Mark Yoder (#75 Ames Construction) and Tyler Wagner (#51, Lindblad Badger) had another tight battle throughout the evening just outside the top five. Both drivers had their best showings of 2022 so far.

While action on the track was just as hot as the weather itself, Taraska proved to be too much to handle for the field. The #22 team led from green to checkered to score their first feature victory of the season! This was the second victory of the Boyd Speed Shop within the last two weeks.

Tidman, Sload, Page and Cole Mullen rounded out the top five. Mark Yoder finished sixth.

Tyler Wagner was this weekend’s RYNO Rookie of the Race finishing 7th for Alan Mollot Racing.

Zach Burd was the last car to finish on the lead lap in 8th. Steve Craig and Robert Willis, making his first start of the season, rounded out the top-10 respectively.

Scott Ferris, substituting for his son Tyler Ferris, gave the Hamer Heating and Cooling TQ Midget a great run, finishing in 11th. Rich Barlow, Ronnie Mullen, and Chris Allen rounded out the field. Mike Turton experienced mechanical issues in practice that did not permit him to run the feature.

Kyle Taraska is the third feature winner through three events this season. With this victory, Taraska has also taken over the points lead in championship standings; the third time the top spot has changed this year as well.

The Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic ATQMRA fueled by VP Racing Fuels returns to Wall Stadium Speedway on Saturday, June 4th for the annual Garden State Classic weekend. The ATQMRA will be reintroducing a twin-20 feature format for the event.

25 Lap Feature:
1. #22 Kyle Taraska
2. #55 Ryan Tidman
3. #36 Buddy Sload
4. #76 Brianna Page
5. #73 Cole Mullen
6. #75 Mark Yoder
7. #51 Tyler Wagner
8. #5z Zack Burd
9. #55C Steve Craig
10. #27 Robert Willis
11. #33 Scott Ferris
12. #09 Rich Barlow
13. #39 Ronnie Mullen
14. #19M Chris Allen
15. #723 Mike Turton -DNS

Time of Race: 5:34.268
Leader(s): 1
Lap Leader(s): #22 Taraska (25)
Cautions: 0
RYNO Rookie of the Race: Tyler Wagner (7th)
Hoosier Hot Lap: #22 Taraska
VP Hard Charger: #36 Sload (+5)
Next Race: Wall Stadium June 4th (Twin 20s)

Heat Race 1 (8 laps):
1. #55 Ryan Tidman
2. #36 Buddy Sload
3. #5z Zack Burd
4. #33 Scott Ferris
5. #27 Robert Willis
6. #75 Mark Yoder
7. #09 Rich Barlow
8. #723 Mike Turton -DNS

Heat Race 2 (8 laps):
1. #22 Kyle Taraska
2. #76 Brianna Page
3. #73 Cole Mullen
4. #51 Tyler Wagner
5. #55C Steve Craig
6. #39 Ronnie Mullen
7. #19M Chris Allen

error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!