Sam Rameau Goes Back-To-Back With Tri Track Open Modified Series At Monadnock Saturday

Story By: KYLE SOUZA / TRI TRACK OPEN MODIFIED SERIES – WINCHESTER, NH – Sam Rameau dominated early, restarted deep in the field after a pit stop, drove to the front, made a pass for the lead, and rolled to Victory Lane.

The Westminster, Massachusetts, native, and driver for Rameau Family Motorsports, was victorious in the season-opener for the Tri Track Open Modified Series presented by All Phases Renovations at Monadnock Speedway on Saturday, May 1.

In the Wonder Casino 100, Rameau made a late pass on Ron Silk to score the $6,000 winning check — besting more than 30 cars that showed up to the Winchester, New Hampshire oval. Silk crossed the line second, with defending series champion Matt Hirschman third.

Rameau pitted from the lead, along with the rest of the field, during a caution period just after halfway. He restarted outside the top-15 and his chances of winning at that point appeared slim. But the rising Modified talent worked his way to the front.

“I was just going at my own pace early, and we came in and I’m not going to lie, I was really nervous over the radio,” Rameau said. “With 40 laps to go, I said there was no way we were winning the race. The car just rolled the outside great. We all come here for the same reason. It’s really cool. I just really can’t thank my guys enough. They do a great job.”

Two-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Justin Bonsignore and Les Hinckley finished the top-five. Ben Byrne was sixth, followed by Woody Pitkat, Anthony Nocella, NASCAR Cup Series driver Ryan Preece and Joey Cipriano III.

Devin O’Connell advanced the most positions during the race, scoring the Green Construction, LLC Hard Charger award, worth $500. Earlier in the day, Justin Bonsignore, Woody Pitkat, Earl Paules and Ben Byrne won heat races, scoring $300 each courtesy of Pepsi and the Pepsi Challenge. Anthony Sesely and Brian Robie also scored $300 each from Pepsi with consi race wins.


  1. Sam Rameau
  2. Ron Silk
  3. Matt Hirschman
  4. Chase Dowling
  5. Les Hinckley
  6. Ben Byrne
  7. Woody Pitkat
  8. Anthony Nocella
  9. Ryan Preece
  10. Joey Cipriano III
  11. Anthony Sesely
  12. Max Zachem
  13. Devin O’Connell
  14. Joel Monahan
  15. Chase Dowling
  16. Chris Pasteryak
  17. Kurt Vigeant
  18. Brian Robie
  19. Doug DiPisa
  20. Richard Savary
  21. Matt Swanson
  22. Matt Kimball
  23. Kirk Alexander
  24. Austin Kochenash
  25. Ronnie Williams
  26. Glen Reen
error: Thanks For Visiting Race Pro Weekly ... Like what you see? Tell your friends to check us out!